Fresco’s Paradijs

Six-part documentary series based on the book “Hamburgers in Paradise”

In 2013, Dutch national TV broadcast the six-part documentary TV series Fresco’s Paradijs. In this series, Louise Fresco takes her viewers to all kinds of places where promising discoveries have been made in the areas of agriculture and food.

In her quest for a perfect world where everyone has enough healthy food to eat, Louise Fresco travels the globe under the motto eten is weten is geweten (‘eating is knowledge is conscience’).

Director: Marjoleine Boonstra
Research and Production: Lies Janssen
Camera: Pieter Huisman, Marjoleine Boonstra
Sound: Kees de Groot, Pepijn Aben
Editor: Noël van Rens
Music: Harry de Wit
Sound mixer: Marc Lizier
Producer: Bert Janssens

English subtitles

Fresco’s Paradise, part 1: The source

Fresco’s Paradise, part 2: The apples journey

Fresco’s Paradise, part 3: Hamstrings

Fresco’s Paradise, part 4: The secrets of the sea

Fresco’s Paradise, part 5: The god of grains

Fresco’s Paradise, part 6: The greedy city